Oh, no. Oh, hell, no! Sat in a restaurant. Dinner. Thursday night. Probably about forty diners. Roughly a 50/50 split between men and women. I count 10 men wearing some form of plaid shirting. Enough! E basta, as the Italians say. This. Has. Got. To. Stop. If I see one more BLOODY PLAID SHIRT AGAIN I THINK I WILL EXPLODE. But I wont, of course. I will just have to grit my teeth as yet another too-cool-for-school twat saunters by, a kick in his step, a twinkle in his eye and a bloody plaid shirt on his back. It ain’t clever. No, you’re not cool. You’re just another “numty” who harbours a lumberjack fantasy and dreams of Desperate Dan showing him some man-love over a Cow Pie. Get over it. Plaid. Is. Dead. Chuck out the f*cking plaid!


I think I’ll go to bed now.

Comments

6 Comments

Post a comment
  1. Christopher #
    April 11, 2010

    FInally, someone else feels the same distaste for this bizarre trend! Thank you for so eloquently and entertainingly expressing our mutual discontent with the “lumberjack movement.”

  2. April 11, 2010

    Thanks, fella. I just don’t get it. Truly bizarre.

  3. April 17, 2010

    I am so with you on this! I wrote a blog post about this at http://worldmanabouttown.wordpress.com/2010/04/10/come-as-you-are-or-grunge-revisited/

    • April 17, 2010

      Hey, fella, will check it out. Seems to be a plaid revolt on the horizon.

  4. April 18, 2010

    Oh my — I really dislike plaid!

  5. Taso #
    April 22, 2010

    Hysterical!!Seriously, eN OU gH W iTh TH e P La i D !! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS