Ok, I know I’m jumping the gun a bit here. Ever so slightly. The spring blossoms have barely fallen off the trees yet! I was sorting out some boxes of research and came across these two images from my collection of old photographs. The first image is so beautifully composed. I like the movement. The ball looks like a freeze frame eclipse hovering over the stylish girl’s head. White bermudas and a leopard print halter. Perfect. I also like how the black buttons on her shorts echo the ball. Then there’s the texture of the sand… It just says summer: carefree, easy, playful.

The second image makes me think of white wine and seafood on a marina in Southern Italy. Or Lake Garda. I really need to go on holiday this year. Absolutely gagging!

Comments

One Comment

Post a comment
  1. April 14, 2010

    Love the first photo.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS