(Sing along to the tune of Beyonce’s “If I Were A boy”.)

If I were a girl, without any delay,

I’d get AddLee down to Bond Street

Jump out in front of Miu Miu

And lust after this beautiful coat…

*********************************

If I were a girl, I know how I’d wear this coat

I’d team it with my Loubies,

My lanvin blouse

and Marni skirrrrrrt, oh, yay!

*******************************************

I’d reach for my purse

Bet you know how it hurts

When you lose the one you wanted

To Cheryl, Pixie, Kelly [heaven forbid] or Alexa

And saw it plastered all over Heat…

[Oh, noooooooo, ooooh, noooo-0-ooo oh!]

*****************************************

If I were a girl…

miumiu1

Comments

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. August 30, 2009

    Oh help me God, I will be opening up my purse to bet that coat. Thank you for bringing it to my attention

    • August 30, 2009

      I know. That Miu Miu collection is my favourite from last season. Love the campaign. The sort of soft sepia, slightly polarized look is just so new. Ah, Miuccia….

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS